Air Force Women's Soccer Announces 2014 Schedule

    Senior defender and team captain Kylie Williamson
    Senior defender and team captain Kylie Williamson

    July 1, 2014

    2014 Schedule - HTML / PDF

    USAF ACADEMY, Colo.- Air Force women’s soccer announced its schedule for the 2014 season, announced today by head coach Larry Friend. The Falcons are slated to play 12 home matches in their 18 game schedule, beginning with an Aug. 22 home match with Montana.

    Free live video streaming and live stats will be available for all women’s soccer home matches. Parking and admission is free for all Falcon soccer games at The Cadet Soccer Stadium.

    Air Force plays three matches outside the Mountain time zone with two trips to California and one to Texas. The Falcons play just one non-conference road match, opening with six-straight home matches.

    Prior to the regular season, Air Force plays a pair of Sunday exhibition matches in Denver, taking on Denver on Aug. 10 and Metro State on Aug. 17.

    The Falcons host Montana on Friday, Aug. 22 to open the regular season and also host North Dakota State on the following Friday, Aug. 29.

    Air Force hosts Northern Colorado and UC Davis the next weekend, hosting UNC on Friday, Sept. 5 and UCD on Sunday, Sept 7. Prior to the UNC match on Friday, UC Davis and Southeast Missouri will play a neutral site match at The Cadet Soccer Stadium.

    The home non-conference slate concludes with a weekend set against Central Michigan and Oakland. The Falcons host Central Michigan on Friday, Sept. 12 and Oakland on Sunday, Sept. 14. Air Force plays its last non-conference match with a road trip to Rice on Saturday, Sept. 20.

    The Mountain West portion of the season kicks-off with weekend matches against Boise State and Utah State. The Falcons host Boise State on Friday, Sept. 26 and Utah State on Sunday, Sept. 28.


     

     

    After playing 9-of its first-10 games at home, Air Force plays its next four on the road. The Falcons play Friday Oct., 3 at New Mexico and Sunday, Oct. 5, at San Diego State. The following weekend has AFA heading up the road to take on Colorado State on Friday, Oct. 10 and Wyoming on Sunday, Oct. 12.

    The Falcons return home the following weekend, hosting Nevada on Friday, Oct. 17 and UNLV on Sunday, Oct. 19. Air Force hosts its home finale on Friday, Oct. 24, against Fresno State.

    Air Force plays the back end of the Fresno State weekend, traveling to San Jose State on Sunday, Oct. 26. The regular season concludes on Halloween Friday, Oct. 31, at new soccer-only conference member and cross-town rival Colorado College.

    The top eight teams from the 12 member soccer programs go on to the 2014 Mountain West Women’s Soccer Championships. The championships are held Nov. 4-8 in San Diego, Calif., with San Diego State as the host institution.

    Inside Women's Soccer