Air Force Announces Women's Soccer Awards for 2012-13
Junior forward Leah Bratt.

May 22, 2013

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - Air Force women's soccer announced its team awards for the 2012-13 season. Junior Leah Bratt led the way, earning the team's MVP honor.

Bratt, a forward, started 16 of 17 games for the Falcons. She ranked second on the team with three goals and third with six points. The Falcons went 2-0-1 in games Bratt scored in. The junior scored the game-winning goal in a 1-0 win over Montana.

Offensive MVP honors went to senior forward Stephanie Patterson. Patterson led the Falcons in scoring with five goals and 10 points.

Defensive MVP honors were shared by the backfield lineup of senior Kim Koeppen, junior Loren Catchpole and sophomore Kylie Williamson. The trio helped the Falcons post a 0.95 goals allowed average, the third-lowest total in 21 years of the program.

Rookie of the Year honors went to freshman Christy Cooper. Cooper appeared in 16 matches as a defensive reserve.

Freshman Sarah Falvey earned Most Improved. Falvey appeared in 15 matches, recording one assist.

Most Inspirational went to senior Sophia Lockerby. A team co-captain, Lockerby started 15 of 17 matches for the Falcons, netting one assist.

The Coaches Award went to freshman Rebeccas Beasley. Beasley played in 10 matches as a reserve forward.



In addition, the team captains for the 2013 season were announced. Rising seniors Leah Bratt and Loren Catchpole were named team captains for the upcoming season.

2012 Air Force Women's Soccer Awards
Soccer MVP: Leah Bratt
Offensive MVP: Stephanie Patterson
Defensive MVP: Loren Catchpole, Kim Koeppen, Kylie Williamson
Rookie of the Year: Christy Cooper
Most Improved: Sarah Falvey
Most Inspirational: Sophia Lockerby
Coaches Award: Rebecca Beasley

Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago