Air Force Wrestling Announces Class of 2017
Head coach Joel Sharratt

July 8, 2013

USAFA, Colo. - Air Force wrestling head coach Joel Sharratt has announced the arrival of the Falcons' Class of 2017, which is currently undergoing Basic Cadet Training (BCT). This year's incoming freshman class features 12 wrestlers, including four entries from the Academy Prep School. Featured in the group are six high school state champions, four NHSCA All-Americans and three USA Wrestling All-Americans.

Following is a listing of this year's newcomers, along with a brief summary of their previous athletic accomplishments:

Eric Albers (157), Oakley, Kan. - Attended the Academy Prep School ... state champion.
Cassidy Oshiro (125), Aiea, Hawaii - Attended the Academy Prep School ... three-time state champion ... two-time USA Wrestling All-American ... placed fourth at Super 32.
Natrelle Demison (149), Bakersfield, Calif. - Attended the Academy Prep School ... NHSCA Junior national champion and two-time finalist ... two-time USA Wrestling All-American ... three-time state place winner.
John Diekel (149), Whitehall, N.Y. - Four-time state qualifier ... two-time state place winner.
Dani Fischer (141), Gillette, Wyo. - Four-time state champion ... 2012 NHSCA All-American.
Connor Hedash (165), Slatington, Pa. - State qualifier ... placed fifth at Battle for the Belt.
Parker Hines (184), Ellsworth, Wis. - State champion ... two-time state place winner.
Brett Matherne (141) - Louisiana state champion.
Gerald McGinty (157), Colorado Springs, Colo. - Attended the Academy Prep School ... state runner-up ... two-time state place winner ... NHSCA All-American.
Anthony McHugh (133), Lewis Center, Ohio - Four-time state placer in Ohio and Indiana ... NHSCA All-American ... USA Wrestling All-American.
Conor O'Hara (141), Farmingville, N.Y. - Two-time state qualifier.
David Walker (141), Prole, Iowa - State champion ... two-time state place winner.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago