Air Force Announces Men's Swimming & Diving Awards for 2012-13
Senior Matt Millikin.

May 15, 2013

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - Air Force men's swimming & diving announced its team awards for the 2012-13 season. Senior Matt Millikin led the way, earning the team's MVP honor.

Millikin, who also earned the Senior Who Contributed Most to Falcon Men's Swimming, capped off his four-year career with a strong senior season. Millikin was AFA's top swimmer in the backstroke events. His 100 back time of 49.02 is the third-fastest mart at AFA and his 200 back time of 1:45.81 is the second-fastest in AFA history. The Pittsburgh, Pa., native earned All-Mountain Pacific Sports Federation First Team honors in the 200 back and second team honors in the 100 back.

Freshman Michael Barnosky earned the Team Most Inspirational award. Barnosky was Air Force's top swimmer in the 100 breaststroke. The Cedaredge, Colo., native cracked the AFA Top 10 list in both the 100 and 200 breast events. Barnosky was All-MPSF second-team in the 100 breast.

Tim Martinelli earned most inspirational for the class of 2013, Angus MacDonald for the class of 2014, Max Evans-Nolan for the class of 2015 and Sean Ledford for the class of 2016. MacDonald (100 back) and Evans-Nolan (1650 free) were All-MPSF performers.

Martinelli also took home the Coaches Award. Martinelli was one of Air Force's top sprint-freestylers. His 50 free time of 44.93 is the eighth-fastest mark in program history.

Senior Anthony Chiaro earned the Captain's Award. Chiaro was a four-year letterwinner and one of Air Force's top sprinters.



Freshman Dominic Vallejo earned the men's diving MVP award. Vallejo earned All-MPSF First-Team honors with a runner-up finish in the platform diving and took second-team honors in the 1-meter diving. Vallejo was also a NCAA Zone E Regional participant.

2013 Air Force Men's Swimming & Diving Awards
Swimming MVP: Matt Millikin
Diving MVP: Dominic Vallejo
Most Inspirational: Michael Barnosky
Class of 2013 Most Inspirational:Tim Martinelli
Class of 2014 Most Inspirational: Angus MacDonald
Class of 2015 Most Inspirational: Max Evans-Nolan
Class of 2016 Most Inspirational: Sean Ledford
Coaches Award:>Tim Martinelli
Senior who contributed most to AFA men's swimming: Matt Millikin
Captain's Award: Anthony Chiaro

Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago