Air Force Swimming & Diving Sweeps AF Duals
Sophomore Max Evans-Nolan.

Oct. 21, 2012

Meet Results Get Acrobat Reader | Meet Scores Get Acrobat Reader

USAFA, Colo. - The Air Force men's & women's swimming & diving teams swept the four-team competition at the Air Force Duals Friday night at the Cadet Natatorium. Both Falcon teams defeated Colorado College, Colorado Mesa and Colorado Mines in head-to-head competition. The men's team improved to 5-0 in the season, while the women are now 4-2.

The women's team finished first overall in all 13 events, while the men's team took first overall in 12 events.

The Air Force women began the meet by winning the 200 medley and closed out by winning the 200 free relay. The group of Samantha Laughlin, Gabbrielle Aranda, Erin Bleyl and Hannah Cesare won the 200 medley relay (1:50.00). The squad of Haylie Stanat, Kim Davis, Heather Ireland and Sara Menke won the 200 free relay (1:40.45).

The freestyle events were won by Laughlin in the 50 (24.82) and 100 (53.95), Menke in the 200 (1:58.66), Davis in the 500 (5:16.69) and Bleyl in the 1000 (10:56.58).

Madelyn Huttner won the 200 IM (2:13.38), Jenna Tasic the 100 fly (1:00.10), Ireland the 100 back (1:00.36) and Leah Weber won the 100 breast (1:08.20).

A pair of freshmen won the diving events for the Falcons. Jessica Horn won the 1-meter diving with 251.85 points and Summer Getty won the 3-meter diving with 237.80 points.

On the men's side, the Falcons also won both relays to start and close the meet. Matt Walls, Michael Barnosky, Matt Millikin and George Frank won the 200 medley relay (1:36.22). The group of Kaleb Jenkins, Alex Strom, Angus MacDonald and Frank won the 200 free relay (1:27.90).

In the freestyle events, the MacDonald won the 50 (21.68), Kevin Mitchell the 100 (47.86), Barnosky the 200 (1:45.25), Kevin Jackson the 500 free (4:56.32) and Max Evans-Nolan won the 1000 (10:13.31).

Frank won the 200 IM (1:59.51), Millikin the 100 fly (52.31) and Ryan Dunne the 100 back (53.67).

A pair of freshmen paced the Falcons in the diving events. Dominic Vallejo won the 1-meter diving (291.90) and Nathaniel Zillweger won the 3-meter diving (314.05).

The Falcon women's team returns to action Friday, Oct. 26, at Northern Colorado. The men's team returns to action Nov. 2 at Southern Illinois.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago