Day Three Completes 2014 NCAA Zone E Diving Regional
Soph. Dominic Vallejo.

March 15, 2014

Day Three Results Get Acrobat Reader

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - Day three action completed the 2014 NCAA Zone E Diving Regional Saturday at the Cadet Natatorium. Kahley Rowell of Cal won the women's platform diving competition, while Amund Gismervik of Hawai'i won the men's platform diving.

Rowell won the women's platform with 573.50 total points. Hannah Prigge of Fresno State followed in second place with 567.60 points and Kersten Merry of Utah was third with 546.25 points.

Gismervik won the men's platform with 817.39 points. Kristian Ipsen of Stanford followed in second place with 785.32 points. Dominic Ricotta of Arizona was third with 717.11 points.

Air Force had two competitors in Saturday's action. Sophomore Dominic Vallejo was ninth in the men's platform, scoring 586.78 points. Sophomore Nathaniel Zillweger was 15th with 281.13 points.

Eight women's and eight men's NCAA Championships qualifiers were announced from the Zone E Region following competition.

Women's Qualifiers
Hailey Casper (Arizona State)
Alexandra Clay (Stanford)
Lauren Hall (Hawai'i)
En-tien Huang (Nevada)
Haley Ishimatsu (USC)
Kersten Merry (Utah)
Hannah Prigge (Fresno State)
Kahley Rowell (Cal)

Men's Qualifiers
Bradley Christensen (Stanford)
Luke Clohessy (Arizona State)
Amund Gismervik (Hawai'i)
Kristian Ipsen (Stanford)
Riley McCormick (Arizona State)
Josiah Purss (Utah)
Rafael Quintero (Arizona)
Dominic Ricotta (Arizona)



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago