Day Two Concludes at 2011 NCAA Zone E Diving Regionals

March 11, 2011

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. - Arizona State's Riley McCormick took first place in the men's 3-meter dive, while USC's Victoria Ishimatsu won on the women's 1-meter springboard to highlight day two of the 2011 NCAA Zone E Diving Regionals, being held at the Minnesota Aquatics Center, on the campus of the University of Minnesota.

It was back-to-back zone titles in as many days for both McCormick and Ishimatsu, as McCormick won the men's 1-meter dive and Ishimatsu the women's 3-meter dive yesterday.

McCormick posted a score of 826.10 to win the zone championship. BYU's Brandon Watson (767.85) and USC's Steven Starks (761.65) finished second and third, respectively, on the men's 3-meter springboard.

Ishimatsu posted a score of 643.30 to win the zone championship. Stanford's Margaret Hostage was the runner-up in the women's 1-meter with a score of 613.20, while Arizona State's Elina Eggers placed third with a mark of 594.40.

Action at the Zone E meet concludes Saturday with the men's and women's platform events. At the end of the meet, the qualifiers for the NCAA Championships will be released.

Men's 3m in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Women's 1m in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago