Day Three Completed at Zone E Diving Qualifier
Day three of NCAA Zone E Regionals.

March 10, 2012

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - Day three competition at the 2012 NCAA Zone E Diving Qualifer was completed Saturday afternoon at the Cadet Natatorium. Arizona State swept the platform diving competition as Benjamin Grado won on the men's platform and Elina Eggers won the women's platform divn competiton. Seven men and eight women qualified for the NCAA Diving Championships.

Grado ran away with the men's platform with 890.00 points, winning over the next competitor by 234.30 points. Douglas Cohen of Hawaii took second with 655.70 points. Dhruv Tyagi of Stanford took third with 643.10 points.

Eggers won the women's platform with 598.80 points. Hannah Prigge of Fresno State took second with 530.10 points. Emma Ivory-Ganja of UCLA took third with 539.65 points.

Men's Platform Results Get Acrobat Reader

Women's Platform Results Get Acrobat Reader

Seven men's divers and eight women's divers qualified for the NCAA Championships.

NCAA Championships Qualifiers:

1. Benjamin Grado / Arizona
2. Kristian Ipsen / Stanford
3. Brandon Watson / BYU
4. Constantin Blaha / ASU
5. Cameron Bradshaw / ASU
6. Andres Guerra / Arizona
7. Douglas Cohen / Hawaii

1. Elina Eggers / ASU
2. Samantha Pickens / Arizona
3. Victoria Ishimatsu / USC
4. Kristen Meier / SDSU
5. Anna Steiner / SDSU
6. Gabby Erickson / UNM
7. Kahley Rowell / Cal
8. Stephanie Phipps / Stanford



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago