Day One Completed at Zone E Diving Qualifier
Day one action completed at Zone E Diving Regional at the Air Force Academy.

March 9, 2012

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - First day competition at the 2012 NCAA Zone E Diving Qualifer completed Thursday afternoon at the Cadet Natatorium. The three-day competition kicked off with Stanford's Kristian Ipsen running away with the men's 3-meter title. USC's Victoria Ishimatsu won the women's 1m competition.

Ispen won the 3m competition with 930.90 points, 116.30 points ahead of the next closest competitor. Brandon Watson of BYU, the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) 3m diving champion, followed in second place with 814.60 points. Constatin Blaha of Arizona State took third with 812.95 points.

Ishimatsu defended her 2011 Zone E 1m title with 626.80 points. She edged out Samntah Pickens of Arizona, who scored 615.25. Elina Eggers of Arizona State placed third with 586.80 points. Gabby Erickson of New Mexico, the Mountain West Conference 1m Champion, was the top MW finisher, placing fourth with 568.80 points.

Day two competion will feature the men's 3m and the women's 1m diving beginning at 11 a.m. MST.

Men's 3m Finals Get Acrobat Reader

Men's 3m Prelims Get Acrobat Reader

Wimen's 1m Finals Get Acrobat Reader

Women's 1m Prelims Get Acrobat Reader



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago