MPSF Diving Championships Day Three Results
Junior Alex Pecci.

Feb. 23, 2013

Day Three Results in PDF Get Acrobat Reader

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - Day three of the 2013 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Diving Championships was completed Saturday at the Cadet Natatorium. Luke Hays of Hawai'i won the men's platform diving and Aimee Harrison of Hawai'i won the women's platform diving to complete the three-day championships.

Hays took first in the men's platform with 297.35 points in the finals. Air Force freshman Domnic Vallejo was the runner-up with 293.45 points. Nicholas Suder of BYU was third with

Harrison won the women's platform with 253.50 points. Hawai'i swept the top three spots with Lauren Hall taking second with 229.25 points and Genevieve Bradley placing third with 218.10 points.

Keith Russell of BYU earned MPSF Men's Diving Coach of the Year. Mike Brown and Anita Rossing of Hawai'i earned MPSF Women's Diving Co-Coaches of the Year. Nicholas Suder of BYU earned MPSF Men's Diver of the Year and Aimee Harrison of Hawai'i earned MPSF Women's Diver of the Year.

Air Force, which only competes on the men's side in the MPSF, had all four divers make either the finals or consolation finals. Junior Alex Pecci made the finals, placing sixth with 256.35 points. Freshman Nathaniel Zillweger placed ninth with 271.60 points and senior Brent White placed 15th with 225.70 points.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago