MPSF Diving Championships Day Two Results
Senior Brent White.

Feb. 22, 2013

Day Two Results Get Acrobat Reader

Day two of the 2013 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Diving Championships was completed Friday at the Cadet Natatorium. Nicholas Suder of BYU won the men's 1-meter diving and Aimee Harrison of Hawai'i won the women's 3-meter diving in day one action.

Suder, won the men's 3-meter diving yesterday, took first in the men's 1-meter with 328.65 points in the finals. Derek Campbell of Wyoming took second with 308.50 points. Brent White of Air Force took third with 307.20 points.

Harrison won the women's 1-meter diving with 324.00 points. Dayna Christensen of BYU placed second with 298.80 points. Lauren Hall of Hawai'i took third with 298.00 points.

Air Force, which only competes on the men's side in the MPSF, had three divers make the finals. In addition to White's third-place finish, freshman Dominic Vallejo took sixth with 286.15 points and freshman Nathaniel Zillweger was eighth with 261.60 points. Junior Alex Pecci was a consolation finalist, placing 14th with 265.20 points.

Day three of the three-day diving action resumes tomorrow with the platform diving.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago