Fifteen Falcons named to Atlantic Hockey all-academic team
June 28, 2017

U.S. AIR FORCE ACADEMY, Colo. – A school record 15 Falcons were named to the Atlantic Hockey Conference all-academic team, as announced today by the league office.The previous record was 14 set in 2015-16.

To qualify for the team, an individual must post a 3.0 GPA or better in all academic semesters in which his team was actively competing.

Representing Air Force on the AHC all-academic team are: seniors (graduated) Johnny Hrabovsky and A.J. Reid, rising seniors Dylan Abood, Erik Baskin, Phil Boje, Jordan Himley, Jonathan Kopacka, Ben Kucera and Tyler Ledford, rising juniors Billy Christopoulos, Evan Feno, Kyle Haak, Matt Koch and Matt Serratore and rising sophomore Pierce Pluemer.



Abood, Baskin and Himley have all been named to the all-academic team three times. Christopoulos, Feno, Haak, Hrabovsky, Koch, Kucera, Ledford, Reid and Serratore have all been named to the team twice while Boje, Kopacka and Pluemer were all honored for the first time.


Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago