Fogler Nominated for the 2010 Rudy Awards

Dec. 1, 2010

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - Air Force senior wide receiver Kevin Fogler has been named a nominee for the 2010 College Football Rudy Awards, announced today by The Rudy Foundation. Fans can vote for Fogler at

The Award honors student-athletes who demonstrate exemplary character, courage, contribution and commitment as members of their collegiate football teams. These same traits were immortalized in the blockbuster film "RUDY" in 27 seconds and against all odds on a gridiron in South Bend, Indiana, enabling Daniel "Rudy" Ruettiger to carve his name into college football lore.

Fogler is a member of Squadron 31 at the Academy and is majoring in management, with a minor in Spanish. He has been on the Dean's List every semester while at the Academy and was an academic All-Conference selection as a sophomore and junior. Fogler is also active in the community, volunteering the last two years at Air Force Kid's Day, organizing autograph signings.

Three RUDY AWARDSTM finalists will be chosen by the Selection Committee, as well as through fan voting, and honored at the Priority Payment Systems Awards Ceremony to be held in conjunction with the American Football Coaches Convention on January 11, 2011, at the Hilton Anatole, in Dallas, Texas. Rudy Ruettiger will personally present the awards.

Fans can review nominations and place their votes from December 1-13 for the most deserving player at

The 2010 Award Selection Committee includes football coaches Barry Alvarez, David Bailiff, Gary Barnett, Fisher DeBerry, Dennis Franchione, June Jones, Chuck Knox, Gary Patterson, Buddy Pough, Jackie Sherrill and Dick Tomey, as well as former Washington Redskins Quarterback and Super Bowl MVP Doug Williams. Prominent businessman Peter Murphy, Jr., again serves as Chairman. Fan votes for the RUDY AWARDSTM also will contribute to the Selection Process. Finalists will be announced December 14 and listed on



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago