Four more Air Force football game times announced

    .
    .

    April 26, 2013

    U.S. AIR FORCE ACADEMY, Colo. – The Mountain West released 21 games out of its national television package with CBS Sports Network and four Air Force games were included in today’s announcement.

    Air Force will face Utah State on Saturday, Sept. 7, at 1:30 pm at Falcon Stadium. AFA’s game at Nevada on Saturday, Sept. 28, in Reno will kick off at 4:30 pm PT on CBS Sports. The Falcons will host San Diego State on Thursday, Oct. 10, at 7 p.m. at Falcon Stadium. The Air Force-Notre Dame game on Saturday, Oct. 26, will kickoff at 3 p.m. MT at Falcon Stadium.

    CBS Sports Network is the Mountain West’s primary rights holder and today’s announcement previews the eighth season of MW football on the network. CBS Sports Network is joined this season by ESPN as the second national television partner under a new agreement reached last month. Between the networks, 44 football games will be televised this year on their various platforms. Earlier this week, the initial slate of ESPN telecasts was released. Additional games on CBS Sports Network and the ESPN networks will be announced at a later date, along with information regarding the second- and third-tier telecast plans.

    Beginning in the fall of 2013, MW football membership will include Air Force, Boise State, Colorado State, New Mexico, Utah State and Wyoming in the Mountain Division and Fresno State, Hawai‘i, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State and UNLV in the West Division.

    Telecast information and kickoff times for all other games will be announced at a later date.

    2013 Schedule (all times are local to site)

    Day Date Time Opponent Site TV
    Sat. Aug. 30 TBA Colgate USAFA
    Sat. Sept. 7 1:30 pm Utah State USAFA CBS S
    Fri. Sept. 13 6 pm at Boise State Boise, Idaho ESPN
    Sat. Sept. 21 TBA Wyoming USAFA
    Sat. Sept. 28 4:30 pm at Nevada Reno, Nev. CBS S
    Sat. Oct. 5 11:30 am at Navy Annapolis, Md. CBS/CBS S
    Thurs. Oct. 10 7 pm San Diego State USAFA CBS S
    Sat. Oct. 19 Open
    Sat. Oct. 26 3 pm Notre Dame USAFA CBS S
    Sat. Nov. 2 TBA Army USAFA
    Fri. Nov. 8 7 pm at New Mexico Albuquerque, NM ESPN U
    Sat. Nov. 16 Open
    Thurs. Nov. 21 7:30 pm UNLV USAFA ESPN U
    Sat. Nov. 30 TBA at Colorado State Fort Collins, Colo.

     

     

    Inside Football