Two Air Force football games move for television
Rising senior WR Sam Gagliano.

 
Rising senior WR Sam Gagliano.

April 10, 2014

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colo. – Two Air Force football games this season will be moved for television, according to an announcement today from the Mountain West Conference. Air Force’s game at San Diego State on Nov. 22 has moved to Friday, Nov. 21, at 6:30 p.m. PT and will be televised by CBS Sports Network. Air Force’s home game on Nov. 29 vs. Colorado State has been moved to the day after Thanksgiving, Friday, Nov. 28, at 1:30 p.m. MT and will also be televised by CBSSN.

According to the MW, it is anticipated that all remaining MW-controlled games in the 2014 schedule will be played on Saturdays.

Day Date Time Opponent Site TV
Sat. Aug. 30 TBA NICHOLLS STATE USAFA TBA
Sat. Sept. 6 TBA Wyoming* Laramie, WY TBA
Sat. Sept. 13 TBA Georgia State Atlanta, GA TBA
Sat. Sept. 27 TBA BOISE STATE* USAFA TBA
Sat. Oct. 4 TBA NAVY USAFA TBA
Sat. Oct. 11 TBA Utah State* Logan, UT TBA
Sat. Oct. 18 TBA NEW MEXICO* USAFA TBA
Sat. Nov. 1 TBA Army West Point, NY TBA
Sat. Nov. 8 TBA UNLV* Las Vegas, NV TBA
Sat. Nov. 15 TBA NEVADA* USAFA TBA
Fri. Nov. 21 6:30 pm PT San Diego State* San Diego, CA CBSSN
Fri. Nov. 28 1:30 pm MT COLORADO STATE* USAFA CBSSN

* Denotes Conference game
All times local to site


 

 

FOLLOW US
Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

HAPPENING NOW

Official Site of Air Force Athletics Presented by:
» «