Football team has 51 earn military performance honors

Jan. 9, 2014

The Air Force football team had 51 team members earn military performance honors for the fall 2013 semester. Cadets must earn a 3.0 military performance average (MPA) to earn the honor.

"You have a direction and a culture that guides people to realize that it's accepted, and most of all, respected to be a leader of character," Air Force Head Football Coach Troy Calhoun said. "The Air Force Academy is a very challenging and hard place, but those that graduate will have the mettle that we want serving our nation on active duty and beyond. If you're one of the few that struggles to grasp what it means to have the integrity and regard for others that we want in an Air Force officer, you forfeit the privilege that must be earned to be a part of our football program.

"There are so many high quality young people in our program and here at the Air Force Academy that grow to understand what leadership, performance, and mutual respect is all about," Calhoun continued. "It's what makes it so meaningful to recognize these football team members. This is a remarkable accomplishment to have 51 cadets who earned over a 3.0 MPA and are Fighting Falcons."

The football team also placed 42 players on the Dean's List in the fall semester, as well as posting a single year APR of 993 for the most recent cycle and has a Graduation Success Rate (GSR) of 93 percent with the most recent NCAA release.

A complete list of the team members to earn a 3.0 MPA or higher follow: Moshood Adeniji, Kevin Carrington, Austin Hayes, Michael Husar, Jr., Anthony LaCoste, Will Conant, Harrison Elliott, Sam Gagliano, Broam Hart, Colton Huntsman, Jared Jones, Blake Kidd, Kale Pearson, Christian Spears, Greg Franklin, Reed Allen, Luke Brantley, Aaron Clinton-Earl, Gary Davis, Gen Goirigolzarri, Andrew Holba, Karson Roberts, Matt Rochell, Tim Shenk, Paco Solano, Arinze Uzo, Dexter Walker, Eric Wemuth, Jason Black, Nick Blohm, Steve Brosy, Joe Carl, Allen Caunitz, Kellen Cleveland, Andre Daughtery, Pate Davis, Bryan Driskell, Nick Feely, A.J. Goggin, Hunter Nancock, James Hanley, Brayden Hill, Roland Ladipo, Austin Merz, Nate Romine, Josh Self, Anthony Smith, Dylan Vail, Garrett Watts, Tyler Weaver, Garrett Wooten.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago