16-Team CBE Classic Field Set

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Sept. 19, 2006

Princeton, NJ - Duke, Marquette, Stanford and Texas Tech will be the four host schools in the College Basketball Experience (CBE) Classic. Air Force, Akron, Arkansas-Little Rock, Columbia, Detroit, Gardner-Webb, Georgia Southern, Idaho State, Long Beach State, Maine, UC Davis, and San Jose State will join them to complete the field.

In the 2005 event (formally known as the Guardians Classic) the Texas Longhorns defeated the Iowa Hawkeyes 68-59 in the championship game.

The Regional Rounds of the tournament will be played November 12th-15th. The winner of each Regional Round will compete for the Championship at Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Missouri, on November 20th and 21st.

The College Basketball Experience Classic was created to promote the NABC's "College Basketball Experience" and the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame, currently being developed within the new Sprint Center Arena located in downtown Kansas City. The CBE Classic will fold into the College Basketball Experience Weekend, a three-day event celebrating the best of men's college basketball. The weekend kicks off Sunday, November 19th, 2006, when five of the greatest names in college basketball history - John Wooden, Oscar Robertson, Bill Russell, Dean Smith, Dr. James Naismith - headline the founding class to be inducted into the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago