Track and Field Announces 2013-14 Captains

May 31, 2013

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - The Air Force track and field coaching staff announced its team captains for the 2013-14 season on Friday, May 31. The returning members of the Falcons' roster selected four men and four women to lead next year's program.

Pole vaulter Elliott Beski, thrower William Kent, middle distance runner Alex Lindsay and sprinter David Ptacek were chosen as captains for the men's team, while middle distance runner Annette Eichenberger, jumper Kassie Gurnell, pole vaulter Paige Shirley and javelin thrower Kim Smith were voted to serve as captains of the women's team.

All eight captains will be seniors during the upcoming season.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago