Air Force Names 2012-13 Team Captains

May 22, 2012

USAF ACADEMY, Colo. - The Air Force track and field team announced its team captains for the 2012-13 season at the conclusion of the program's award ceremony on Monday, May 21. Voted on by the returning athletes, the Falcons select four men and three women to lead next year's program.

Sprinter Anthony Delgado, manager Riley Feeney, distance runner Andrew Quallio and pole vaulter Cale Simmons were chosen as the captains for the men's team, while sprinter Bethany Gross, middle distance runner Morgan Mosby and combined events athlete Lesly Torres were voted to serve as captains of the women's team.

All seven Falcons will be seniors during the upcoming season.



Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago