Falcons place record 41 student-athletes on MW Scholar Athlete team
July 18, 2017

U.S. AIR FORCE ACADEMY, Colo. - Air Force placed a record 41 student-athletes on the Mountain West Scholar-Athlete team, as announced today by the league office. The 41 student-athletes are the most ever in Mountain West-sponsored sports only. The previous high was 39 in 2014-15.

The MW Scholar-Athlete Award is one of the highest academic honors bestowed by the Conference. To be eligible for selection, student-athletes must have completed at least two academic terms at the member institution, while maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better, and have participated in varsity competition in a Mountain West sponsored sport.


Baseball (4): Justin Graham, Matt Hargreaves, Michael Rieker, Russell Williams

Women's Basketball (1): Sarah Falvey

Men's Cross Country (4): Jordan Armstrong, Noah Riley, Justin Weber, Marshall Wheeler.

Women's Cross Country (4): Lindsey Blanks, Katie Burham, Swathi Samuels, Samantha Skold.

Football (5): Pate Davis, Ronald Jackson, Garrett Kauppila, Josh Self, Luke Strebel

Golf (1): Dane Hankamer

Women's Soccer (1): Kaitlyn Cook

Women's Swimming and Diving (6): Jinan Andrews, Jessica Chen, Tara DeGeorge, Eve Fowler, Kelsey Linzmeyer, Elizabeth Rivenbark

Men's Tennis (2): Nicholas Carpenter, Lucas Fumagalli

Men's Track and Field (7): Jordan Armstrong, Calvin Berstler, Mickey Davey, Noah Riley, Preston Roche, Justin Weber, Marshall Wheeler


Women's Track and Field (6): Andrea Abel, Lindsey Blanks, Katie Burnham, Swathi Samuel, Samantha Skold, Lucy Zimmerman

Air Force Logo


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago