Air Force Bowl Texas Connections

Air Force has 17 players on its varsity roster from the state of Texas: 3 Chris Miller, Copperas Cove (Copperas Cove); 14 Colton Huntsman, Cypress (Cypress Woods); 16 Drew Coleman, Cedar Park (Vista Ridge); 21 Christian Spears, Grand Prairie (Timberview); 25 Mike DeWitt, Lake Travis (Lake Travis); 32 Broam Hart, Alvarado (Alvarado); 35 Wes Cobb, Houston (Cypress-Fairbanks); 41 Reggie Barnes, Odessa (Berkeley Prep); 43 Jared Jones, Dallas (Basha); 45 James Chambers, Wichita Falls (Rider); 49 Joey Nichol, Austin (Cedar Park); 55 Steven Sumpter, Flower Mound (Flower Mound); 59 Moshood Adeniji, Dallas (Garland); 77 Jerry Henry, Killeen (Robert M. Schowmaker); 81 Luke Duncavage, League City (Clear Creek); 83 Alex Ludowig, Katy (Cinco Ranch); 97 Nick Fitzgerald, Flower Mound (Marcus).


Head Coach Troy Calhoun spent the 2006 season as the Houston Texans offensive coordinator before coming back to the Academy in 2007.

Co-Offensive Coordinator and Quarterback Coach Blane Morgan is a native of Dallas. He attended Trinity Christian Academy in Addison, Texas, where he played for his father, Barry.

Video Coordinator Dan Whisenhunt is a 1982 graduate of Texas Tech.

Official Site of Air Force Athletics Presented by: